Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Call Me Alastair

by Cory Leonardo (author)

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

eur prices
Price: 8.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €2.18 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

How can your dreams fly free when you’re a bird trapped in a cage? A quirky, unique, sad/funny story. Born in the back of a pet shop, Alastair the grey parrot dreams of escape. But being sold isn’t what he meant! One day, he’s bought by an elderly widow – and even worse, his sister Aggie is adopted by a boy who lives miles away. Will Alastair ever find Aggie again? Will they ever fly free? Right now, Alastair’s anxiously plucking his feathers out, trying to think of a plan. But maybe all isn’t lost yet. A fierce parrot. A spirited old lady. A big-hearted boy. Together, can they all learn to live fully-fledged lives?

  • A soaring, heartfelt debut novel of love and breaking free
  • A tale of escaping from the cages we build for ourselves
  • This tear-jerker has ‘modern classic’ written all over it
  • Perfect for fans of Charlotte’s Web and The Last Wild

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407186719

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought