Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Hazel Wood #1: The Hazel Wood

by Melissa Albert (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

eur prices
Save €4.99
Offer price: 5.00
Rewards price: €9.98
RRP: €9.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.25 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

When does travelling turn into running? Alice and her mum have spent most of Alice’s life on the road. Bad luck keeps biting at their heels, but they’ve always stayed one step ahead of it. That is, until Alice’s nan suddenly dies. As befits the reclusive author of a book of pitch-dark fairy tales, she’s died in a forbidding forest: her spooky home estate of Hazel Wood. And when Alice’s mum is stolen away by a figure who claims to come from the twisted world of Nan’s stories, Alice knows their bad luck has finally caught up. Dare she enter the Hazel Wood to find her mum? Can fairy tales really come alive?

  • A suspenseful, lyrical dark fairy tale full of creepy twists
  • Perfect for fans of Jackson Pearce and Michelle Harrison
  • Frightening, magical and written with spellbinding lyricism
  • By a brilliant debut author, editor, blogger and journalist

“A winding, creepy, insidiously delicious novel. Utterly spectacular.” Melinda Salisbury

“Kept me up all night. I had every light burning… One of the very best books I’ve read in years.” Jennifer Niven

Product Details

Catalogue number

1027 in Setanta Teen World Book Day 2020 and 148 in Setanta Teen January 2020

Series

The Hazel Wood (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141388663

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

January 4th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Upper years; 13.0 points

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought