Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A delightfully funny story with a folk-tale flavour, with illustrations by internationally acclaimed illustrator Axel Scheffler.

Idle he may be, but Jack’s no fool! Somehow he always manages to come out on top, whether its becoming star pupil, going out to work, attending his own funeral or finding himself suitor to a princess! With elements from many classic popular stories, Idle Jack’s tale is perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson, Michael Rosen and Dick King-Smith. Jack may be the sleepiest boy in the world, but his adventures will keep you wide awake with laughter!

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406380521

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

January 4th, 2018

Other details

  • 80 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Axel Scheffler

Photo of Axel Scheffler

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review