Sarah Lean Pack x 4 Pack

by Sarah Lean (author)

4books

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €5.33
Offer price: 30.17
Rewards/RRP: €35.50
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €6.03 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Animal fiction with a difference: heartfelt, gritty and realistic. Fact: the tough bits of life are easier when you have a fluffy friend on your side. If you love War Horse or Megan Rix, you’ll have an idea of what to expect – except that these tales happen right now, today, in the lives of struggling modern kids. Leo’s a dreamer, but his dreams of being a hero just aren’t coming true, until a little white dog pops up in his life. Hannah’s grandad is losing his memory. But what’s that got to do with a special whale? And could a mysterious silver-grey wolfhound really be the ghost of Cally’s mother? See, we told you these stories were different. Curl up (with a pet, if you have one) and unwind…

  • Contemporary animal fiction with heaps of child-appeal
  • Explores issues such as bullying, grief and dementia
  • The animal focus brings a light touch to serious topics
  • For fans of Michael Morpurgo, Gill Lewis and Megan Rix
  • Sarah Lean was a 2014 featured World Book Day author
  • She won the Schneider Award for A Dog Called Homeless

Product Details

Catalogue number

6078 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Condition

New

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Sarah Lean

Photo of Sarah Lean

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought