Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties by Humza Arshad (author), Henry White (author), and Aleksei Bitskoff (illustrator)

Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

One of The Guardian’s 100 best holiday books for 2019

‘Wildly over the top and satisfying’ The Observer New Review Children’s Book of the Month

‘This book is bonkers but proper funny- it’s Drake meets James Bond’ Match of the Day Magazine

‘Microwaved pants and killer bees feature in this rib-aching comic caper, heightened with moments of real tenderness and heart.’ The Guardian

“A perfect read for Tom Gates fans: prepare for big belly laughs and great advice on how to be yourself.” BookTrust


“You’ve probably heard of me, right? Little Badman. No? Oh. Well. . . Doesn’t matter. You will do one day. I’m gonna be big.”

I’m Humza Khan, the greatest eleven-year-old rapper Eggington has ever known; soon everyone will know my name.

Only problem is school has got really weird, man. All my teachers are disappearing and our aunties are taking over.

It wasn’t too bad at the start, they keep feeding us delicious snacks. Like, all the time.

But now these aunties are trying to mess with my music, so me and my best friends Umer and Wendy are going to hunt for the truth. Cos something big and bad is going on and we won’t let anything mess with my music… or you know, the world.

A hilarious and fast-paced adventure from comedian Humza Arshad and screen writer Henry White, perfect for fans of David Solomons and David Baddiel.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241340608

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

March 7th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.3; Middle years; 8.0 points

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought