Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A girl trying to forget. An old lady trying to remember. The new book by the author of One: tough, sweet, moreish! Who is Toffee? Runaway Allison hasn’t a clue. She’s just pretending to be her. She’s fled her home, and now she’s hiding out in the shed of an empty house. Except that the shed isn’t empty. An old woman, Marla, lives there. Marla has dementia, and she thinks Allison is Toffee – an old friend from her past. Allison doesn’t care. She’s used to hiding. So Toffee is who she becomes. After all, there are worse things. It means she has a place to stay. But as her bond with Marla grows, Allison starts to ask herself: where is home? What is a family? And, if she’s not Toffee, who is she?

  • The new book by Carnegie Medal winner Sarah Crossan
  • Sarah is the author of One, Moonrise and Apples and Rain
  • A warm and emotive tale of youth, age, family, love and secrets
  • For fans of Sita Brahmachari, Hilary McKay and Cathy Cassidy
  • Sarah is the Irish Laureate na nOg and YA Book Prize winner

*Please note this book contains language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781408868126

Publisher

Bloomsbury YA

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.0; Upper years; 4.0 points

Other details
  • 416 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought