Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Mr Gum #1: You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum! Award-winning author

by Andy Stanton (author) and David Tazzyman (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €40 or over
  • €8 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

The baddest man since Mr Twit, with the beard to match. You just love to hate him. It’s the book that changed, well, books. No villain has ever been yuckier. No catchphrases have ever been funnier. Shabba me whiskers: it’s true! Meet Mr Gum: a totally nasty old man. He’s absolutely grimsters. Luckily, this book is not only about him. There’s also a little girl called Polly, an evil butcher, heroes and sweets. Plus Jake the dog, who must be saved from terrible evil. And finally, dear reader, there’s YOU. Who must laugh very loud, at any cost.

  • First in a top series that’s won the Red House Award
  • Wacky fun in the vein of Roald Dahl and Quentin Blake
  • Hilarious fun packed with twists, turns and zany artwork
  • “An irresistible, laughter-inducing romp” – Sunday Times

Product Details

Series

Mr Gum (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293693

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

January 3rd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.4; Middle years; 2.0 points

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

Series

Author/Illustrator

Andy Stanton

Photo of Andy Stanton

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought