Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Hardback
eur prices
Save €6.24
Offer price: 10.00
Rewards/RRP: €16.24
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €2.00 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A classic tale about an extraordinary and unlikely animal friendship. For fans of Paddington Bear and Wallace and Gromit.From Newbery Honor Author, Amy Timberlake and multi-award winning illustrator, Jon Klassen comes a beautiful tale of friendship for readers aged 7+. Meet Skunk and Badger. The first time Badger saw Skunk, he thought, ‘ puny ’ and shut the front door. There was simply too much slick in this Skunk’s stripe. Too much puff in his tail. Also, there’d been that grin, and the way he’d stuck out his paw as if he had been looking forward to meeting Badger. Badger knew what to make of that. He shut the door before the fellow got any ideas . . . But Skunk is Badger’s new roommate, and there is nothing Badger can do about it. When Skunk bursts into Badger’s life, everything Badger knows is upended. Tails are flipped. The wrong animal is sprayed. And why-oh-why are there so many chickens?

  • Skunk and Badger is a beautiful reminder that sometimes opposites are destined to be the best of friends.
  • A book you’ll want to read again and again, beautifully illustrated throughout by Jon Klassen.

Product Details

Catalogue number

901 in Setanta Primary November 2020, 1586 in Setanta SCB September 2020 and 8 in Setanta Primary September 2020

Series

Skunk and Badger (book 1)

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781407199399

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 3rd, 2020

Other details
  • 144 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought