Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

The Train to Impossible Places x 30 Pack

by P. G. Bell (author)

30copies

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €39.92
Offer price: 226.18
Rewards/RRP: €266.10
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €45.24 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

All aboard for a magical getaway! But where will this impossible train take Suzy? Our heroine is at home one night, just being, you know, normal, when she starts seeing weird flashes of green lightning in the living room. Then she’s woken in the night by a strange noise. So she creeps downstairs, and finds a train roaring through her house! Is she dreaming? Nope. This is the Impossible Postal Express – the trusty delivery service of the Union of Impossible Places! And when a grumpy troll drags Suzy aboard, recruiting her to deliver a cursed package, it looks like the fate of all those impossible places might just lie in her hands…

  • Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2019
  • A rollicking fantasy adventure full of magic and mayhem
  • For fans of Eva Ibbotson, Sylvia Bishop and Anna James
  • Highly acclaimed young fiction full of classic appeal

“Great fun!” Philip Reeve, author of Mortal Engines

“A harum-scarum fantasy adventure crammed with quirky action.” Observer

“Endlessly imaginative, highly inventive … a plot every bit as unpredictable as the train itself.” The Bookseller

Supplied as a pack of 30 copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

5338 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought