The last order date for Christmas delivery is Wednesday 15th December. remove

Dark Lord: The Teenage Years x 30 New Award-winning author Pack

by Jamie Thomson (author)

30copies

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €39.92
Offer price: 226.18
Rewards/RRP: €266.10
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €45.24 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Thirteen-year-old Dirk Lloyd has a secret. He is the earthly incarnation of the Dark Lord, supreme ruler of the Darklands, bent on death and bloody ruin. Following a colossal battle, the Dark Lord was defeated and hurled into the Pit of Uttermost Despair. And at the bottom of the Pit lies… a supermarket car park in the town of Whiteshields. Nobody believes the Dark Lord when he tries to explain his true identity. The fact that he’s trapped in the body of a puny schoolboy doesn’t help. So Dirk begins his battle to win back his dignity, his power and his lands. But faced with a do-gooding foster family, a horrid headmaster and two interfering psychotherapists, what’s an evil god to do?

  • Winner of the 2012 Roald Dahl Funny Prize
  • Absolutely hilarious and bursting with zany illustrations
  • Perfect for fans of Jedi Academy and The World of Norm
  • Voted one of the Sunday Times 100 Best Children’s Books

“This is hilarious, and is set to have us inferior puny humans laughing out loud… It really is a work of ‘evil genius.’” LiteraryLoves.com

“Very funny, very silly… brilliant concept.” Bookseller

Supplied as a pack of 30 copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

5372 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review