Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

eur prices
Save €3.99
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards price: €9.98
RRP: €9.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

All aboard for a sleigh ride that has nothing to do with Santa! A dark, magical mission to explore a monstrous wintry world. Way out in the furthest reaches of the known world, a tiny stronghold exists all alone. Why is it so lonely? It’s cut off from human-kin by the hideous monsters that lurk beneath the Snow Sea. There, a little boy called Ash waits for the return of his parents, singing a forbidden lullaby to remind him of them. But when Ash finds out he has magical powers, he’s whisked aboard the Frostheart – a sleigh packed full of daring explorers. They need his help to explore the terrifying Snow Sea. Could they also help Ash find his parents?

  • A brilliantly wintry and magical fantasy adventure
  • For fans of Nevermoor, Frozen and Cressida Cowell
  • Full of quirky illustrations by author Jamie Littler
  • Jamie illustrates the Hamish series among others
  • This is his debut book as both author and illustrator

“A feast for the eyes and the imagination!” Laura Ellen Anderson

Product Details

Catalogue number

803 in Setanta Primary November 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241355220

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Other details
  • 448 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought