Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.59
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

For Otis, this was a sleepover to remember – if only he could! When dorky, unpopular 11-yr-old Otis wakes up in the morning at a sleepover birthday party, he’s in for a shock. At the marquee where the sleepover took place, it’s a scene of carnage and mayhem: there’s a donkey drinking at the chocolate fountain, a huge inflatable helium sausage looms above, doves everywhere, one of the kids has a tattoo, and there’s a suitcase of bratwurst on the floor! But what’s weirdest of all, neither Otis nor the other kids can remember what happened! The party was in the back garden of popular kid Rocco Rococo’s huge house, and Otis was only there because his mum forced an invitation. Otis realizes that makes him Prime Suspect for causing the mess, and he needs to clear his name.

Meanwhile, Rocco just needs to keep his parents from finding out!

So while everyone else makes a befuddled exit, Otis and Rocco reluctantly team up to hide the evidence. They decide to retrace their steps in the hope of solving the mystery…

  • Simon James Green is an award-winning author of funny books for kids. His previous book, Life of Riley: Beginner’s Luck was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award
  • Contains hilarious illustrations throughout by Aleksei Bitskoff
  • A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace’s THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson’s WORST. HOLIDAY. EVER.

Product Details

Catalogue number

278 in Setanta Primary May 2022, 265 in Setanta Primary March 2022 and 1305 in Setanta SCB Offer February 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702303630

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 6th, 2022

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes