We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

Dog Man #9: Dog Man 9: Grime and Punishment New Award-winning author

by Dav Pilkey (author and illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Hardback, Paperback
eur prices
Save €3.74
Offer price: 7.50
Rewards/RRP: €11.24
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

The ninth great Dog Man adventure from the worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey – now available in an epic paperback edition.You’ll howl with laughter! The Supa Buddies bamboozled the baddies, but all’s not right in the world. Dog Man has a new problem to pound, and he’s going to need his entire pack to help him. Will he go barking up the wrong tree?

Dav Pilkey’s wildly popular Dog Man series appeals to readers of all ages:

  • Explores universally positive themes such as empathy, kindness, persistence and the importance of doing good
  • Full colour pages throughout
  • For fans of Captain Underpants, The Bad Guys and Mac B., Kid Spy

Our August 2021 Ages 5-6 Book of the Month

Don’t miss out on my Book of the Month this time if you’re looking for a book with an irresistible reading hook. I’ve chosen this not only because Dog Man is currently our bestselling series worldwide, but because they are the books that kids tell us they love the most because they make them belly laugh. Funny books are a pleasure for kids to read, and reading experts state that kids are five times more likely to finish a book if they have chosen it themselves.

Dog Man is hugely accessible (with a highly illustrated, graphic style that offers plenty of prompts to help the reader along); it offers enough stretch to test those reading muscles for 5-year-olds, but also makes for a really satisfying book for older kids. You’ll root for this canine with a heart as he stumbles his way to solving crimes, along with his trusty sidekick. With themes including empathy, kindness, determination and being a positive force for good.

Don’t forget to look out for Cat Kid books, too!

Yvonne – Book Club Editor, Ages 0–6
Yvonne – Book Club Editor, Ages 0–6

Product Details

Catalogue number

704 in Setanta Primary November 2021, 927 in Setanta SCB August 2021 and 61 in Setanta Primary August/September 2021

Series

Dog Man (book 9)

Format

Hardback, Paperback

ISBN

9780702310676

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 5th, 2021

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Series

Author/Illustrator

Dav Pilkey

Photo of Dav Pilkey

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Other formats or editions