The Pumpkin Who was Afraid of the Dark New Award-winning author

by Michelle Robinson (author) and Mike Byrne (illustrator)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 3 - 4 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.59
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 1 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 1/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A sweetly spooky Halloween story about a little pumpkin with big fears, by a best-selling picture book duo!The way every pumpkin is meant to behaveis fearless and feisty and spooky and brave.It’s what every pumkpin is brought up to do . . . apart from the littlest pumpkin, named Boo.Boo does NOT like Halloween. She isn’t spooky, she’s small and sweet. And she does NOT like trick-or-treating. Why? Because she’s afraid of the dark. So, when Halloween comes around Boo is especially worried. All the noise, and scary costumes, and people running around in the dark… Boo does not like it one bit! But when she meets a little boy who also shares his fears, Boo realises that perhaps Halloween – and the dark – aren’t quite as scary as she thought. And is Boo ready to shine? You bet she is!Children will love this brilliantly fun picture book – especially those who find Halloween a little bit too spooky!

  • A must-have Halloween gift!
  • Fun and heartfelt story, with brightly-coloured illustrations showing all the fun and magic of halloween
  • Created by award-winning author Michelle Robinson and bestselling illustrator Mike Byrne

Our September 2022 Ages 3-4 Book of the Month

Our book of the month pick for 3+ is The Pumpkin Who Was Afraid of the Dark, a new title from award-winning author Michelle Robinson and perfect for fans of When Jelly Had a Wobble and When Ice Cream Had a Meltdown. This is a super sweet Halloween story about a pumpkin named Boo. Boo does not like Halloween, she isn’t spooky at all and she hates the dark! But when she meets a boy who shares her fears, Boo realises that maybe Halloween isn’t quite as scary as she thought – will this year be Boo’s time to shine?

This is a must-have for Halloween, showing all of the magic and fun the day has to offer. It is particularly great for those children who may find Halloween a bit too spooky, helping to boost their confidence for trick-or-treating! With a funny storyline and bright illustration, this is a great title to get children engaged in reading and is sure to become a firm favourite for when Halloween rolls around.

Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6
Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6

Product Details

Catalogue number

233 in Setanta Primary September 2022 and 9 in Setanta SCB Offer September 22

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702310461

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 1st, 2022

Other details

  • 32 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought