When Our Worlds Collided

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €5.19
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €11.69
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

WINNER OF THE YA BOOK PRIZE AND THE JHALAK CHILDREN’S AND YA PRIZE 2023.

A powerful coming-of-age story about chance encounters, injustice and how the choices that we make can completely change our future. The second YA novel from multi-award-winning Danielle Jawando, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.

‘Jawando’s writing is incredibly raw and real; I felt completely immersed’ Alice Oseman

When fourteen-year-old Shaq is stabbed outside of a busy shopping centre in Manchester, three teenagers from very different walks of life are unexpectedly brought together. What follows flips their worlds upside down and makes Chantelle, Jackson, and Marc question the deep-rooted prejudice and racism that exists within the police, the media, and the rest of society.

Praise for When Our Worlds Collided:

‘A raw, unflinching and powerful story that will stay with me for a long time’ Manjeet Mann, author of The Crossing

‘A beautiful ode to found family, and a compassionate look at the power of connection borne from the ashes of tragedy and apathy’ Christina Hammonds Reed, author of The Black Kids

‘Hard-hitting yet still hopeful, this is an emotional powerhouse of a book’ Alexandra Sheppard, author of Oh My Gods

Praise for And the Stars Were Burning Brightly:

‘An outstanding and compassionate debut’ Patrice Lawrence, author of Orangeboy

‘An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places – the YA novel of 2020!’ Melvin Burgess, author of Junk

‘One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world’ Alex Wheatle, author of Crongton Knights

Product Details

Catalogue number

360 in Setanta Teen May 2024 and 8270 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471178795

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

December 2nd, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Upper years; 14.0 points

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought