When Our Worlds Collided New

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €3.89
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A powerful coming-of-age story about chance encounters, injustice and how the choices that we make can completely change our future. The second YA novel from the critically acclaimed Danielle Jawando, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.

‘Jawando’s writing is incredibly raw and real; I felt completely immersed’ Alice Oseman

When fourteen-year-old Shaq is stabbed outside of a busy shopping centre in Manchester, three teenagers from very different walks of life are unexpectedly brought together. What follows flips their worlds upside down and makes Chantelle, Jackson, and Marc question the deep-rooted prejudice and racism that exists within the police, the media, and the rest of society.

Praise for When Our Worlds Collided:

‘A raw, unflinching and powerful story that will stay with me for a long time’ Manjeet Mann, author of The Crossing

‘A beautiful ode to found family, and a compassionate look at the power of connection borne from the ashes of tragedy and apathy’ Christina Hammonds Reed, author of The Black Kids

‘Hard-hitting yet still hopeful, this is an emotional powerhouse of a book’ Alexandra Sheppard, author of Oh My Gods

Praise for And the Stars Were Burning Brightly:

‘An outstanding and compassionate debut’ Patrice Lawrence, author of Orangeboy

‘An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places – the YA novel of 2020!’ Melvin Burgess, author of Junk

‘One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world’ Alex Wheatle, author of Crongton Knights

Product Details

Catalogue number

400 in Setanta Teen March 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471178795

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

December 2nd, 2021

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought