The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep by Emily-Jane Clark (author) and Jeff Crowther (illustrator)

The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep

Suitable for 6 - 7 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.39
Offer price: 8.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

“So funny… I LOVE IT!” Alex Milway, bestselling author of Hotel FlamingoA laugh-out-loud, brilliantly wacky, highly illustrated children’s debut for readers of 8+ from an award-winning comedy writer – a perfect longer read for fans of Pamela Butchart and Grimwood, illustrated by Jeff Crowther. Maggie McKay is NOT happy that her mum has decided to move to Knobbly Bottom (the most BORING village ever invented). Knobbly Bottom has got NO soft play centres, NO toy shops and NO horse that her mum had (sort of) promised her. There are just fields, church fetes, and a bunch of boring old sheep! But Maggie soon discovers that Knobbly Bottom is also full of SECRETS. The sheep are growing FANGS, their eyes are turning RED, and they’re planning to take over the world… When Mum thinks she’s just making up another silly story, it’s up to Maggie, her little sister Lily and their new friend Fred – with the help of a strange old lady called Nan Helsing and some stinky garlic bread – to save Knobbly Bottom from the ATTACK OF THE VAMPIRE SHEEP!

  • Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2024
  • Genuinely laugh-out-loud jokes and puns on every page to delight kids and grown-ups alike, with an instantly relatable cast of family and friends
  • Hilarious black-and-white artwork and dynamic design throughout, ideal even for readers who lack confidence
  • A fiercely determined girl hero and a cast of brilliant monster-battling characters!

More Praise for Attack of the Vampire Sheep‘Garlic baguettes and girl power – what’s not to love! Absolutely bonkers and so much fun!’Ellie Taylor, comedian, actor, author, presenterPacked with puns and plenty of garlic; even the most reluctant readers will laugh at this one.”- Irish Independent‘Monstrously brilliant fun. We love Knobbly Bottom!’ Matt Coyne, comedian and bestselling author of Man vs Baby

Our August 2023 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for age 7+ is The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep by award -comedy writer, Emily-Jane Clark. Maggie McKay is NOT happy that her mum has decided they’re moving to Knobbly Bottom (the most boring village ever invented). Knobbly Bottom has no friends, no toy shops, and no horse that her mum had (sort of) promised her. There are just fields, church fetes, and a bunch of boring old sheep! But Maggie soon discovers that Knobbly Bottom is also full of secrets… The sheep are growing fangs, their eyes are turning red, and they’re planning to take over the world! It’s up to Maggie, her little sister Lily, and their new friend Fred to save Knobbly Bottom from the Attack of the Vampire Sheep!

The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom is a laugh-out-loud and brilliantly wacky children’s debut from Emily-Jane Clark, the writer behind TV sketch shows such as The Mash Report and Mock the Week. Hilarious black and white artwork from Jeff Crowther makes this an ideal book even for reluctant readers. Featuring a fiercely determined girl hero and a cast of brilliant monster-battling characters who will delight kids and grown-ups alike this is a perfect read for fans of Pamela Butchart and Grimwood.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

325 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024 and 2030 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702325106

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 6th, 2023

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.5; Middle years; 4.0 points

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought