Find Me After New by A. Connors (author)

Suitable for 12 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.69
Offer price: 9.00
Rewards/RRP: €11.69
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.80 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Gripping and imaginative” – Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the UniverseMind-blowing!” – Brianna Bourne, author of You & Me at the End of the WorldWhere do you go when you’re not quite gone? After suffering an epileptic seizure, Kyle finds himself in a world that looks like ours but where nothing feels the same. This is the Stillness: an eerie, liminal alternative reality populated by those who are caught between life and death. Here, he meets his real-world crush, Farah, who is also unconscious back home. But as they get to know each other in the Stillness, they must face the possibility of forgetting each other in the real world. The way back to life is fraught with danger, and time, for both of them, is running out…

  • A. Connors was inspired to write this novel based on his own experience with epilepsy
  • A slow-burn romance at the centre of the story that is perfect for anyone who loves BookTok tropes #forcedproximity and #friendstolovers
  • The Stillness is a wildly imaginative world that will appeal to fans of Erik J Brown, Patrick Ness and Netflix’s Stranger Things

More praise for Find Me After: “Wow! Find Me After is an absorbing and thought-provoking novel that explores some big themes… Connors’ smart prose and tense plot make for a gripping and fast-paced read, but I also loved the tender love story at its core.” – Jan Dunning, author of Mirror Me “I loved this book. Imaginative and hauntingly real.” - Emma Gray, @nverjudgeabook

Praise for The Girl Who Broke the Sea, A. Connors’ debut novel: “An atmospheric, satisfying YA sci-fi thriller”GuardianAn ominous, evocative science-fiction thriller” – New Scientist

Product Details

Catalogue number

12 in Setanta SCB Offer June 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702331367

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 4th, 2024

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

  • Totally Deceased Totally Deceased
    This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.00
    Rewards/RRP: €11.69