Alice Dent and the Incredible Germs

by Gwen Lowe (author)

Suitable for 7 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A brilliantly original, fast-paced and funny debut novel – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!

’ ... an enjoyable read full of plot twists with a clever mixture of really funny and rather scary moments and really nice and truly horrendous characters.’ THE PRIMARY TIMES

When Alice Dent gets a cold, she has no idea how much trouble it’s about to cause. Because this is no ordinary cold: it comes with some seriously extraordinary side-effects. But when the scary Best Minister for Everything Nicely Perfect tries to take her away, she realizes her troubles are only just beginning …

Bursting with quirky charm and dark Dahl-esque humour; guaranteed to make you giggle!

Written by debut Welsh author Gwen Lowe, who is Consultant in Communicable Disease Control for Public Health Wales.

With its plucky heroine and dastardly villains, this book is perfect for younger fans of Dahl, Walliams, and The Demon Headmaster.

Themes of friendship and fitting in are at the heart of the story.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910002919

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review