Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

eur prices
Price: 8.73
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €2.18 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Think Percy Jackson with an exotic Indian twist! Is the ancient Lamp of Bharata in the Museum of Indian Arts really cursed? Aru says that’s rubbish. We say: uh-oh! Aru is sure the myth is just a silly story. After all, she’s always stretching the truth a little – pretending to be a princess, or to have a chauffeur. So she doesn’t think there’s any harm in lighting the lamp. Trouble is, some stories are true. And when Aru lights that lamp, she wakes the God of Destruction, and freezes her whole family in time. Double uh-oh…

  • Hugely entertaining fantasy full of action and humour
  • Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and David Baddiel
  • By the bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen
  • Crackling with humour, pace and relatable characters

“Has everything I like: humour, action, great characters and awesome mythology!” Rick Riordan

“A new star is born.” Eoin Colfer

Product Details

Catalogue number

5093 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407185798

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 3rd, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.7; Middle years; 12.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes