Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. Republic of Ireland orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

Elen Caldecott Pack x 5 Pack

by Elen Caldecott (author)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Witty contemporary adventures for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Frank Cottrell Boyce. Ordinary people do very extraordinary things in these quirky and touching novels, at once realistic and fantastical. With a warm sympathy for the misfit and the underdog, and a brilliant eye for the bizarre, Elen Caldecott makes the little things in life mysterious and meaningful, while creating characters who matter deeply to the reader. She brings to life a world in which old mysteries can be unravelled, family problems can be patched up and angry council officials tamed. How? By children who are driven to find their own solutions, helped by animals, vegetables and good friends.

“Funny… poignant… hilarious.” Julia Donaldson

“It will prompt the most enjoyable tears.” Sunday Times

“Warm, funny and bittersweet.” Teach Primary

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Elen Caldecott

Photo of Elen Caldecott

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review