Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

7books

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Are you a sucker for a furry buddy and a great historical story? These fireside cuties aren’t just pretty faces. They’re brave heroes too. Bring it on. Some stories capture several worlds within them. We think that’s why Megan Rix is making such big waves. Her books are animal stories, human stories and tales of a world in turmoil. As touching as Michael Morpurgo. But with their own distinctive feel. They’ll take you from the Great War frontlines to the London Blitz. Even into the life of a boy who has lost his soldier dad today. Plus, there’s a thrilling animal adventure set amid the Great Fire of London! Explore the legacy of war and courage in the fluffiest possible way.

  • Gripping and realistic stories of animals in history
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sam Angus
  • Includes six full-length novels and one mini book
  • Megan Rix is a Sunday Times bestselling author

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought