Suitable for 3 - 5 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A boy called George had a wonderful plan

To search for a real pirate crew.

So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feast

And rowed across the wide ocean blue.

George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew. So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage. Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters – not to mention a feathered friend!

Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up! Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door. George’s first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children’s Book Award.

Have you collected all of George’s Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a children’s writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George’s Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children’s Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405273619

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

April 16th, 2015

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review