Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Secrets and Spies: Treason

by Jo Macauley (author)

Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Perfect for fans of Mary Hooper and Philippa Gregory, this gripping new series evokes a candlelit 17th century world of intrigue and treason.

Fourteen-year-old Beth Johnson is a talented and beautiful young actress. She is also an undercover spy. The year is 1664, and Charles II is on the throne. Yet all is not well in the bustling city of London. Hiding beneath the polite veneer of high society are those would gladly kill the king and destroy the monarchy. One morning, a mysterious ghost ship drifts up the Thames. Sent to investigate by the king’s Master of Secrets, Alan Strange, Beth finds herself caught up in a deadly mission. Can she unravel the plot to kill the king – before it’s too late?

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781782020400

Publisher

Curious Fox

Date published

June 6th, 2013

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Middle years; 6.0 points

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. spookgirl
    on 17 July 2013

    I really want to read this book!

    5out of 5