Shadowscent #1: The Darkest Bloom

by P M Freestone (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.50
Rewards price: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.70 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Perfume. Poison. Power. Epic YA bliss to set your senses on fire. In the empire of Aramtesh, scent has power. It can change destinies, topple rulers and trigger wars. Perfume is a highly prized and dangerous thing. And now its time has come. The crown prince lies poisoned, and his rivals are tearing up the empire. Enter Rakel – a poor village girl with a talent for fragrances. Step up Ash, the prince’s loyal bodyguard. As this unlikely pair race across the empire in a desperate bid to brew an antidote, they’ll have to unlock ancient secrets – and sniff out buried truths from their own pasts…

  • Lush, beguiling YA fantasy woven through with romance
  • Perfect for fans of Ink and The Sin-Eater’s Daughter
  • Sensual and lyrical writing by an exciting debut author
  • P.M. Freestone is a Scottish Book Trust Award winner

*Please note this book contains language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

150 in Setanta SCB July 2021

Series

Shadowscent (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407192154

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Other details

  • 448 pages

Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought