Suitable for 12 - 16 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michael Grant, this darkly thrilling novel is a powerful blend of fantasy and science-fiction.

Rail and Moa are two teenage thieves. Vago is a golem of metal and flesh. All three are denizens of Orokos, a city scoured by chaotic storms that rearrange streets and turn children into glass. No one can enter the city, or leave. Until one day Rail finds a mysterious artifact that may hold the key to the secrets of the city – and the chance of escape. And so begins an impossible quest. Get ready for a breathtaking adventure.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407134710

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 6th, 2013

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Chris Wooding

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. AngelofDeath
    on 8 March 2014

    Really intriguing, and well written.