Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Morveren lives with her parents and twin sister Jenna on an island off the coast of Cornwall. As the twins’ relationship shifts and changes, like driftwood on the tide, Morveren finds a beautiful teenage boy in a rock pool after a storm. Going to his rescue, she is shocked to see that he is not human but a Mer boy… With Jenna refusing to face the truth, Morveren finds herself alone at the worst possible time. Because when the worlds of Air and Mer meet, the consequences can be terrifying… An atmospheric and beautifully written adventure set in the marine world of the Ingo series.

Product Details






HarperCollins Children's Books

Date published

July 5th, 2012

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.5; Middle years plus; 10.0 points




  1. Lettie, age 12, Book Club Review Team
    on 21 August 2012

    Mermaids and magical stories

    Stormswept is about a girl and her sister who find an injured boy after a storm and try to help him, but then find out he is not quite human. The main character is a girl called Morveren who finds the boy first. She seems kind and helpful. I thought it was written well but I didn’t enjoy this book very much because I am not really keen on mermaids and magical stories. But for people who like this kind of story it would be great. I would recommend it for 10+.

    3out of 5

Add a review

What kids think

  1. hawk12
    on 9 March 2014

    sadly does not follow the rest of the series