6copies

Suitable for 10 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €5.33
Offer price: 47.89
Rewards/RRP: €53.22
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €9.58 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

How fascinating are old maps? The smell and crinkle of dry parchment. The faded colours. The inky rivers leading to the unknown. Isabella lives and dreams them. Her dad was a mapmaker. She longs for the faraway lands he drew. So when her friend disappears, she steps up to guide the search. What lies beyond the closed walls of the island world she knows? Monsters and demons. Dry rivers and parched wastelands. Smoking volcanoes. Fire demons. A myth come to life…

  • The sensational debut novel from a prize-winning poet
  • A must for fans of Philip Pullman and Francis Hardinge
  • A gripping story of courage, loyalty and imagination
  • “Full of adventure and wonder” – The Bookbag

Supplied as a pack of six copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

5253 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes