We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

The Howling Hag Mystery

by Nicki Thornton (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 7.50
Rewards price: €9.09
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes a brand new fantastical mystery series! ‘Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery, this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton’s place as one of the most original children’s writers around.’ WATERSTONES

Magic must never be misused …

When there’s a murder in the village and a hag is heard howling at the local inn, secret witch Raven Charming realizes she could have a rival – one who practises the worst kind of magic.

With the help of amateur sleuth, Mortimer Scratch, and Nightshade, a talking cat with a feline sense of detection, she sets out to solve what’s been going on …

A magical murder mystery perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Harry Potter

Book 1 in a new spin-off series from the author of The Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award

Features fan-favourite Nightshade as the star of her very own mystery!

Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL:

‘A jolly, atmospheric mystery.’ THE TIMES

‘All kinds of fun’ THE OBSERVER

‘[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy … full of great characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.’ METRO

‘Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth’s story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells’ BOOKTRUST

Product Details

Catalogue number

911 in Setanta SCB July 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781913322700

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

July 1st, 2021

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought