Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. Republic of Ireland orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

The Last Kids on Earth

by Max Brallier (author)

Suitable for 9+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 4 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 4/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

`Terrifyingly fun! Max Brallier’s The Last Kids on Earth delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs.’ Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

`Forty-two days ago I was an ordinary kid, living an uneventful life. But now it’s TOTAL MONSTER ZOMBIE CHAOS and I’m battling beasts on a daily basis. Crazy, right? But I know exactly how to make it through the zombie apocalypse.’

Meet Jack Sullivan, self-described as a late-blooming, slow-developing 13-year-old who has so far survived the Zombie apocalypse by hiding out in his treehouse. Overnight Jack’s life has become like the plot of a video game and he has come up with his own ULTIMATE FEATS OF APOCALYPTIC SUCCESS:

  • Locate Quint Baker, best friend and inventor
  • Find and rescue June Del Toro, his secret love interest
  • Defeat Blarg, the biggest, baddest monster in town
  • Become a zombie-fighting, monster-bashing tornado of cool!

The Simpsons meets The Walking Dead in the first book of a hilarious new monster adventure series. Fans of Timmy Failure, Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Barry Loser will love accompanying Jack on his mission to become the post-apocalyptic action hero. With hilarious, action-filled illustrations from Douglas Holgate bringing the story to life on every page, The Last Kids on Earth will captivate even the most reluctant readers. Perfect for zombie-hunters of 8 years and upwards.

Look out for Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade, coming soon!

Max Brallier is the author of more than twenty books and games, including Galactic Hot Dogs, and the Eerie Elementary series, written under the pen name Jack Chabert. He lives in New York with his wife.

Douglas Holgate is a Melbourne-based comic-book artist and illustrator, whose credits include Cheesie Mack, Case File 13 and Zoo Sleepover.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405281638

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

January 7th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.1; Middle years; 3.0 points

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review