We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

The Lifters x 6 Pack

Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

What if dark forces were gathering inches below you as you sat in class or ate a banana? What if it were up to two kids to stop those forces? What if a magical handle could open a door into a hidden underground world? What if the fate of an entire town rested on your shoulders? Gran Flowerpetal is the new kid in the creaky old town of Carousel. (Yup: he is a kid. Don’t be fooled by the name.) There doesn’t seem to be a whole lot going on in Carousel. Well, apart from the crazy sinkholes that swallow entire houses without warning. But below ground, as Gran soon discovers, quite a lot is happening. None of it good. Now it’s up to the Lifters to bring the hope back to Carousel, and stop the whole town from being swallowed up…

  • The first children’s book by the author of The Circle
  • A magical mystery tour set in a secret underground world
  • For fans of Neil Gaiman, Louis Sachar and Jerry Spinelli
  • Full of deadpan humour, twists and surreal landscapes

This pack of six copies of The Lifters is perfect for group or guided reading in a classroom or library setting.

Product Details

Date published

April 5th, 2018

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review