Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

The Secret of Nightingale Wood

by Lucy Strange (author)

Suitable for 10+ years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.87
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.77 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

When grief has broken your heart, can the magic of fairy tales heal it? Who says stories have to stay on the page…? It’s 1919. The First World War is over, but that doesn’t mean things are hunky dory in Henrietta’s life. Mama is ill. Father has gone abroad for work, and Nanny Jane is busy with the baby. Which leaves Henry alone in their spooky new country house, wrestling with the pain of her brother’s death. The only company she has are the characters from her old childhood stories. That is, until Henry wanders into the woods…

  • A magical novel which celebrates classic fiction
  • Moving, beautifully written and hugely acclaimed
  • Enchanting storytelling with a truly timeless feel
  • For fans of Emma Carroll and Katherine Rundell

Product Details

Catalogue number

5168 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910655030

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

October 6th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought