Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. Republic of Ireland orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

Suitable for 9+ years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.87
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.77 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

‘A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!’ – Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author.

Illustrated by Waterstones Children’s Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle’s children’s series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each book in this laugh-out-loud series focuses on a different neighbour.

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can’t even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad’s attention.

When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List – a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge.

Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?

Product Details

Catalogue number

5146 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444013887

Publisher

Orion Children's Books

Date published

February 4th, 2016

Lexile measure

840L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.7; Middle years; 5.0 points

Other details

  • 192 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought