Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

Suitable for 11 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €6.15
Offer price: 4.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.15
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €0.80 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

MOXIE movie launching on NETFLIX on 3rd March 2021, directed by and starring Amy Poehler.

‘I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!’ Zoella

’... this is my new favorite book. I’m proud to be a Moxie girl!’ Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

Vivian Carter is fed up. Fed up with her high school teachers who think the football team can do no wrong. Fed up with sexist dress codes, hallway harassment and gross comments from guys during class. But most of all, Viv Carter is fed up with always following the rules. Viv’s mum was a tough-as-nails, punk rock Riot Grrrl in the ‘90s, and now Viv takes a page from her mother’s past and creates Moxie, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates. She’s just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and spread the Moxie message. As Viv forges friendships with other young women across the divides of cliques and popularity rankings, she realises that what she has started is nothing short of a girl revolution.

TIME TO FIGHT LIKE A GIRL

A page-turning read with a feminist message, for anyone who has ever had to deal with #everydaysexism

‘MOXIE is sweet funny and fierce. Read this and then join the fight!’ AMY POEHLER

Also by Jennifer Mathieu: The Liars: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars – two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future.

The Truth About Alice: Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality.

Devoted: An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, as a girl with a controlling family realizes that her life is her own – if only she can find the courage to fight for it.

Afterward: A tragic kidnapping leads to an unlikely friendship in this novel about finding light in the midst of darkness.

Product Details

Catalogue number

1115 in Setanta January 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444940633

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

September 7th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.3; Upper years; 12.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought