Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Cool rebel fiction! Two BFFs are sick of being girls in a guys’ world. Listen up. Stand up. Raise YOUR voice. Jasmine and Chelsea have noticed something. It’s not fair! They’re sick of how girls are treated at their NYC high school. So they start a Women’s Rights Club. Only problem – no one shows up. Not to be beaten, they take the fight online. Soon they’re posting all sorts: videos of Chelsea performing her poetry. Jasmine’s response to racism and sexism in school. And then it happens: they go viral. Suddenly, everybody’s eyes are on them. Most of it’s good. Some of it’s bad, like the trolls. And some of it’s scary. Jasmine and Chelsea will risk everything to be heard. But at what cost?

  • A feminist anthem about being a woman in today’s world
  • By top author Renée Watson and rock-star poet Ellen Hagan
  • Watson is a Newbery Honor/Coretta Scott King award winner
  • Perfect for fans of Moxie, Vote for Effie and The Hate U Give

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781526600868

Publisher

Bloomsbury YA

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought