We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

Suitable for 10 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.87
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.77 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

‘A shimmering thrill-ride of a book. I loved every page.’ Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe ‘Sky Song made my heart sing – I loved it!’ Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars ‘A dazzling snowstorm of an adventure, with hope at its heart’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse ‘I cannot recommend highly enough… a brilliant, heart-stopping, tear-inducing, soul-soaring adventure’ MG Leonard, author of Beetle Boy

‘A truly magical tale’ The Guardian ‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times

A magical wintry story filled with adventure, wonder and edge-of-your-seat excitement, this is the perfect read for fans of Michelle Harrison, Piers Torday and Emma Carroll.

‘Once an adventure digs its claws in, there is not an awful lot you can do about it. Especially when magic is involved . . .’

In the snowy kingdom of Erkenwald, whales glide between icebergs, wolves hunt on the tundra and polar bears roam the glaciers. But the people of this land aren’t so easy to find – because Erkenwald is ruled by an evil Ice Queen and the tribes must stay hidden or risk becoming her prisoners at Winterfang Palace.

Join Eska, a girl who breaks free from a cursed music box, and Flint, a boy whose inventions could change the fate of Erkenwald forever, as they journey to the Never Cliffs and beyond in search of an ancient, almost forgotten, song with the power to force the Ice Queen back.

This is a story about an eagle huntress, an inventor and an organ made of icicles. But it is also a story about belonging, even at the very edges of our world . . .

‘Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer

Product Details

Catalogue number

5343 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471146077

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

November 2nd, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought