Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Wildspark: A Ghost Machine Adventure

by Vashti Hardy (author)

Suitable for 11 - 12 years

eur prices
Save €2.74
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards/RRP: €8.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 4 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 4/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

More wild thrills from the Brightstorm creator. Inventions, ghosts and danger! What if a machine could bring back the spirits of the dead? Prue lives in the Wildspark world, where inventors are prized above all. She’s a farm girl, but her big brother Francis was an engineer, until his death shattered her family. But now an incredible new technology has been created in the city of Medlock. A secretive guild of inventors is using strange ghost-machines to bring back the spirits of the dead. So Prue joins them as an apprentice – but she’s on a risky mission of her own: to bring her brother back to life…

  • A technological adventure set in a vivid steampunk world
  • By the rising fantasy star who brought you Brightstorm
  • Brightstorm was a Bookseller’s Association Spring Choice
  • For fans of Cogheart, Northern Lights and The Last Wild

Product Details

Catalogue number

8242 in Setanta Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20, 922 in Setanta Primary World Book Day 2020 and 5932 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407191553

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.6; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 448 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought