Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

eur prices
Save €2.74
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards price: €8.73
RRP: €8.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Some people are life’s high-fliers. Maxwell isn’t one of them. He’s the troublemaker; the pest who annoys everyone and makes a mess of everything. He’s always in trouble. He’s a menace to his teachers and his sister. The time he saved his dog from being run over is about the only thing he’s ever done right. Then Max finds a strange cabinet of curiosities. As he pokes around it in, he’s suddenly erased from his life. Oops! It’s as if he’s never been born. A first, being able to do stuff without being yelled at is great, but Max quickly starts to miss his old life. Trouble is: will anyone want the old Max back?

  • A touching tale of friendship, family and growing up
  • By the author of The Goldfish Boy and The Light Jar
  • The Goldfish Boy was 2017’s second bestselling debut
  • It was also shortlisted for the Waterstone’s Prize 2018
  • For fans of Ross Welford and The London Eye Mystery

Product Details

Catalogue number

797 in Setanta Primary Summer 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407185125

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 3rd, 2019

Lexile measure

650L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.5; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought