How to Steal the Mona Lisa by Bethany Walker (author) and Jack Noel (illustrator)

How to Steal the Mona Lisa

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.59
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A funny art heist mystery that will steal your heart! The country is gripped with Mona Lisa Fever! The Royal Family has announced a huge reward for the return of a missing version of the Mona Lisa, stolen from their palace over 200 years ago. But in the town of Colpepper, Mia has a different art problem: she loves art, but her underfunded school is closing down the art department! But there’s more to her school than meets the eye. Little-known local legend has it that the historic building contains a hidden vault, perhaps containing the Lost Mona Lisa! So Mia has no idea that scheming criminals are hiding among the school staff. Meanwhile, Mia’s former-best-friend Jake has endless conspiracy theories that always seem to get Mia in trouble. His latest ones are about the headmaster being a lizard person, and that maybe Mia’s parents are The Fish, a renowned art thief who has never been caught. True, Mia’s parents are acting strangely, taking evening courses in acrobatics and dressing in tight, black jumpsuits. And lately there have been a lot of weekend trips to art galleries all over the country… bah! But that’s ridiculous!

  • Hilarious throughout and featuring a jaw-dropping twist at the very end, this is the perfect follow-up to CHOCOLATE MILK, X-RAY SPECS AND ME
  • The story is told in emails, texts, notes and coded messages between the various characters, and chock full of funny illustrations by Jack Noel. And it has a shiny, metallic blue cover!
  • Perfect for fans of Louie Stowell’s Loki, Tom Gates, Charlie Changes Into a Chicken, and Pamela Butchart’s books.

Product Details

Catalogue number

912 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702314315

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 3rd, 2022

Lexile measure

1000L

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought