Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

eur prices
Save €3.99
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards/RRP: €9.99

Temporarily out of stock - due soon

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Nominated for the Carnegie Medal 2019.

It’s the thing no one wants to admit about love: all relationships end. Either with death, or with a break-up. Forever is only a myth. But Reiko isn’t thinking of romance. She’s seeking refuge. And the Californian desert, with its endless sky and electric colours, is the perfect place to find it. Then she meets Seth. A boy she dares to show her hidden self to. A boy who shares her love of the desert and her yearning for a different life. But Reiko and Seth both want something the other can’t give them. As summer ends, their love is dying. It’s over. Hearts will be broken. But maybe, this end is a new start…

  • Another bittersweet tour-de-force by the author of Wing Jones
  • The ultimate break-up read for anyone who has ever loved or lost
  • Set in the vivid desert landscape of California’s Palm Springs
  • Perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon and Sara Barnard

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8239 in Schools Catalogue Secondary Ireland 2018/19 and 510 in Setanta Teen May 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406369052

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes