Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

eur prices
Save €5.24
Offer price: 11.00
Rewards price: €16.23
RRP: €16.24
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €2.75 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Living on a prayer. Living on the edge. It’s the stuff of rock songs. Living in a van? Not so much. Felix’s life is outwardly normal. He’s thirteen (nearly). He’s brilliant at memorising facts. He lives with his mum and his pet gerbil. But he has a secret: they live in a van. His mum, Astrid, has begged him not to breathe a word about it. It’s only for a while, till she finds a new job. Nobody needs to know. So Felix does his best to hide the fact that most of his clothes are in storage, he only gets to shower once a week (at the community centre), and he’s hungry nearly the entire time. But Felix has a plan to turn their lives around. He’s going to win the big cash prize on his favourite TV quiz show. He’s got the brains. He’s got the motivation. Now he just needs a bit of luck…

  • A funny, heartbreaking yet hopeful tale with big, topical themes
  • By the Carnegie longlisted author of We Are All Made of Molecules
  • Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy and The London Eye Mystery
  • Susin Neilson has won the UKLA Award and several other prizes

*Please note this book contains mature content more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

987 in Setanta Teen November 2018

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781783447213

Publisher

Andersen Press Ltd

Date published

October 4th, 2018

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought