Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Forest of Ghosts and Bones New

by Lisa Lueddecke (author)

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

eur prices
Save €3.99
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards price: €9.98
RRP: €9.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

You are the girl who can walk in the rain, and I am the boy who knows the way.

A dreamy fairy tale inspired by Hungarian myths. The dark forest. The haunted castle. The girl who walks through poisoned rain… The Eve of Saints approaches, and the deadly rain which shrouds Castle Marcosza is straining at its boundaries. When the rain takes Beata’s brother, she and her friend Benedek must make a perilous journey to learn the root of her secret. Why she is the only person who can walk through the rain unharmed? But soon Beata is caught up in a game of cat-and-mouse with the mysterious Liljana, a girl with her own hidden powers. With magic outlawed in Marcosza, can the pair work together to harness their forbidden potential? Or will they be seduced by the power they wield?

  • A vividly evocative standalone fantasy by Lisa Lueddecke
  • Inspired by the Hungarian myths of the author’s childhood
  • Set in a thrillingly strange world with two fiery protagonists
  • For fans of Naomi Novik, Marcus Sedgwick and Laini Taylor
  • Lisa is the acclaimed author of A Shiver of Snow and Sky

Product Details

Catalogue number

430 in Setanta Teen May 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407195544

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

October 1st, 2020

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought