Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Boot: Small Robot, Big Adventure

by Shane Hegarty (author) and Ben Mantle (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

eur prices
Price: 8.73
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.75 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.

Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.

When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn’t with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans.

Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don’t think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red – other ‘advanced’ robots who have learned to survive in secret.

With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren’t as simple as it remembers . . .

Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

Product Details

Catalogue number

5861 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444949360

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought