Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark: The Complete Collection by Alvin Schwartz (author) and Stephen Gammell (illustrator)

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark: The Complete Collection

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.39
Offer price: 8.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Read these if you dare.” – The New York TimesA wonderful collection of tales that range from creepy to silly to haunting. ...Gammell’s drawings add just the right touch...” – John Scieszka, Entertinment Weekly The iconic anthology series of horror tales that’s now a feature film starring Zoe Margaret Colletti, Michael Garza and Gabriel Rush! A classic collection of chillingly scary tales, collected and retold by Alvin Schwartz and featuring the original illustrations by lauded artist Steve Gammell. Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark contains some of the most alarming tales of horror, dark revenge, and supernatural events of all time. Walking corpses, dancing bones, and narrow escapes from death—they’re all here in this chilling collection of ghost stories. Make sure you read these books with the light ON!

  • The perfect collection to read around Halloween
  • For fans of R L Stine’s Fear Street and Goosebumps series

Product Details

Catalogue number

1285 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407199269

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 8th, 2019

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

  1. Yotam Almog
    on 16 November 2019

    scary stories

    AMAZINGLY SCARY

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought