The Getaway New

by Lamar Giles (author)

Suitable for 13 - 16 years

eur prices
Price: 9.40
Rewards price: €11.69

Out of stock - due soon

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.88 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

‘Timely, thrilling, and gripping from start to finish. An absolute page-turner.’ —KAREN M. MCMANUS, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE OF US IS LYING NO ONE HAS EVER DIED IN KARLOFF COUNTY Welcome to the funnest place around . . . Jay is living his best life inside Karloff Country, home of the world’s most epic amusement park. He’s got his family, his crew, and a dope after-school job at one of the parks. Outside Karloff Country, things aren’t so great for the rest of the world. But when people come here to vacation, it’s to get away from all that to a picture-perfect place. Until suddenly everything changes. People start disappearing in the middle of the night, including Jay’s friend Connie and her family. Then the richest and most powerful families start arriving at Karloff, only . . . they aren’t leaving. Unknown to the employees, the famous resort has been selling shares in an end-of-the-world oasis. The best of the best at the End of Days. And in order to deliver the top-notch customer service the wealthy clientele paid for, the employees will be at their total beck and call. Whether they like it or not. Yet Karloff Country didn’t count on Jay and his crew—and just how far they’ll go to find out the truth and save themselves. But what’s more dangerous: the monster you know in your home or the unknown nightmare outside the walls?

  • Perfect for fans of Tiffany D. Jackson, Angie Thomas, and Stephen King
  • A creepy thriller – the speculative genius of Jordan Peele meets masterful writing
  • From author Lamar Giles, founding member of We Need Diverse Books

Product Details

Catalogue number

23 in Setanta SCB Offer September 22

ISBN

9780702323324

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 29th, 2022

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought