Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

Shadow Skye #1: The Good Hawk

by Joseph Elliott (author)

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €3.65
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €10.15
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

If everything was taken from you, what would you do to get it back?

Agatha patrols the sea wall with pride, despite those in her clan who question her right to be there, because of the condition she was born with.

Jaime is a reluctant Angler, full of self-doubt and afraid of the sea.

When disaster strikes, the pair must embark on a terrifying journey to a land where forgotten magic and dark secrets lurk in every shadow…

Thrilling and dark, yet rich with humour and compassion, this novel marks the debut of a wonderful new voice in fantasy and a welcome new kind of protagonist – perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars, Garth Nix and Michelle Paver.

NOMINATED FOR THE 2021 CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 HIGHLAND BOOK PRIZE

As featured on BBC Radio 2 on Jo Whiley’s Storytime.

“A thrilling, strange and brutally involving debut.” Guardian

“A story fantasy-loving young readers may not even know they’ve been waiting for.” New York Times

“An exciting new fantasy series set in an ancient mythical Scotland laced with dark magic.” The Times

“A wild, thrilling and sometimes dark fantasy adventure.” The Week Junior

“A gripping, brutal adventure that completely swept me away.” Emma Carroll

“A thrilling adventure in a beautifully imagined world. I defy you not to want to follow Agatha to the end of the known world.” Frank Cottrell-Boyce

“A brave new voice in fantasy fiction.” Sally Green, author of Half Bad

“I could hardly turn the pages fast enough.” Holly Jackson, author of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder

“Darkly beautiful, original and brimming with hope and compassion.” Kesia Lupo, author of We Are Blood And Thunder

“A sublimely plotted, windswept adventure.” Cerrie Burnell, Children’s TV Presenter and author of The Girl with the Shark’s Teeth

“This book is a triumph.” Katya Balen, author of The Space We’re In

“One of the freshest, most exciting fantasies I’ve ever read.” Sarah Ann Juckes, author of Outside

“A proper barnstormer … This book is a charismatic charmer.” SFX

“A page-turner of a book, packing a real punch with its high-level suspense.” BookTrust

“Rich in atmosphere while dripping with grisly violence … A fresh and exciting debut.” Kirkus

“The chill barren setting of Scotia provides rich terrain for an unsettling wildness.” The Irish Times

Product Details

Catalogue number

1207 in Setanta January 2021

Series

Shadow Skye (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406385854

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

February 6th, 2020

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.3; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought