Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Holly Webb Animal Stories #45: The Story Puppy

by Holly Webb (author) and Sophy Williams (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

eur prices
Save €2.49
Offer price: 5.00
Rewards/RRP: €7.49
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.25 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Share a story with this cutie! A cuddly tale of reading and pups – perfect for World Book Day. Jack is having a hard time at school. The trouble is, he struggles with reading. But one day, he visits the animal shelter with his sister and notices a nervous puppy called Daisy. He sits next to her as he practises his reading. And it helps! They seem to calm each other down. So Jack keeps going to visit Daisy, reading stories to her. She’s getting braver, and Jack wishes he could adopt her. But when a family shows an interest in the little pup, will Jack lose his furry friend forever?

  • Heartwarming young animal fiction from Holly Webb
  • Holly’s animal stories have sold over a million copies
  • From a bestselling series for newly confident readers
  • For fans of Zoe’s Rescue Zoo and Magic Animal Friends

Product Details

Catalogue number

708 in Setanta Primary World Book Day 2020

Series

Holly Webb Animal Stories (book 45)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788952200

Publisher

Stripes Publishing

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 128 pages
Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Holly Webb

28117 holly webb 1 529333

Sophy Williams

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought