K-Pop Confidential

by Stephan Lee (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.50
Rewards price: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.70 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 1 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 1/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Big dreams, rivalries and romance collide in this must-read YA novel for K-pop fans everywhere! ‘I’m still giddy over this electrifying, big-hearted, all-kill smash of a debut. I couldn’t put it down.’ BECKYALBERTALLI, author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

‘The delectable K-pop confessional we’ve all been waiting for … frothy bubble tea of a book.’ NEWYORK TIMES

‘[A] riveting tale of friendship, love, and passion’ TEEN VOGUE

Candace is your average Korean-American teen – who can’t believe her luck when she’s picked from thousands of auditionees to travel to Seoul and train to become a K-pop star.

There’s only one problem: she’s really not cut out for it. The language is hard, the girls are mean, and the number-one rule is NO DATING – which proves impossible after she meets superstar idol One.J and fellow trainee YoungBae.

In the battle to debut, Candace must decide whether a spot in the most hyped K-pop girl group of all time is really worth risking everything …

A YA romantic coming-of-age novel about big dreams, rivalries and friendship, set against the vibrant landscape of Seoul, South Korea

For fans of Jessica Jung’s Shine, Axie Oh’s XOXO and Lyla Lee’s I’ll Be the One

A must for any K-pop fan: a behind-the-scenes look at the Korean pop industry, whilst exploring themes of expectations, female empowerment and determination

Author Stephan Lee is a Korean-American writer, YA enthusiast and ardent K-pop fan!

Product Details

Catalogue number

843 in Setanta SCB off January 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781913322298

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

September 3rd, 2020

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought