Sisters of the Lost Marsh

by Lucy Strange (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.50
Rewards price: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.70 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

From the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author of Our Castle by the Sea comes a gorgeously gothic story, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge …

‘My book of the year. This is storytelling so secure and shining that you can almost feel the glow.’ HILARY MCKAY, COSTA BOOK AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR OF THE SKYLARK’S WAR

‘I absolutely love this book … Lucy Strange is a wonderful, accomplished writer whose books stay with you long after you have finished reading.’ NATASHA FARRANT, COSTA BOOKAWARD-WINNING AUTHOR OF VOYAGE OF THE SPARROWHAWK

Life is hard for Willa, Grace and Freya, and their three younger sisters. Six motherless girls working a farm, living in fear of their cruel father and the superstition that obsesses him – The Curse of Six Daughters.

With the arrival of the mysterious Full Moon Fayre, there’s a chance for the eldest girls to steal a moment’s fun, but the day the fayre moves on, Grace vanishes.

Willa goes after her, following a trail that leads into the dangerous Lost Marsh, where it is said a will-o’-the-wisp lures lost souls into the dark waters of the mire. If Willa is to survive and reunite her family, she will need to unravel the secrets her father has kept hidden, and face her own deepest fears ...

The spellbinding new novel from Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood, The Ghost of Gosswater and the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted Our Castle by the Sea

Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Frances Hardinge and Sophie Anderson

Combines dreamy magical realism with a thrilling mystery

Product Details

Catalogue number

1200 in Setanta SCB Offer June 2022 and 1256 in Setanta SCB Offer February 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781913322373

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

November 4th, 2021

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought