Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

How to Be Me

by Cath Howe (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 6.00
Rewards price: €8.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.20 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A beautiful, moving story of family, friendship and self-discovery.

Super rich. Super shy. Super lonely.

Lucas is all alone.

Since his mum died, Lucas and his dad don’t seem to understand each other at all – it’s almost as if they’re speaking different languages. With a long, hot summer facing him, Lucas is dreading the drama club that his dad has signed him up for – he doesn’t know how to be around new people and he can’t stand performing. But the people Lucas meets at the club force him to open up and start talking, and when disaster strikes, Lucas is forced to step in and help. Can his new-found friends teach Lucas how to be himself?

Filled with empathy and insight, and sensitively touching on issues including grief, anxiety, loneliness with great understanding and an incredible lightness of touch, How to be Me is a kind, heartwarming, and uplifting story, from the author of the high-acclaimed novels Ella on the Outside and Not My Fault – perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lisa Thompson.

Product Details

Catalogue number

855 in Setanta Primary Spring 2021, 901 in Setanta Teen Spring 2021, 854 in Setanta Primary May 2021 and 901 in Setanta Teen May 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788005975

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

May 7th, 2020

Other details

  • 272 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought