The Spell Tailors by James Nicol (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.39
Offer price: 8.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A spellbinding new fantasy novel from the author of The Apprentice Witch series – perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones. ‘A cosy, magical adventure which touches on the problems associated with fast fashion.’ THE BOOKSELLER

‘Enchanting’ THE WEEK JUNIOR

Hen dreams of joining the family spell-tailor business, making magical homemade outfits.

But the shop is struggling, thanks to the cheap clothing factory that has opened nearby.

Stumbling upon a stitch – one that can sew memories into seams - Hen thinks he has the answer that will save them. Instead, he’s shocked to be banned from sowing forever.

What is going on? And can he unravel the mystery before it’s too late?

Combines James Nicol’s trademark cosy fantasy with an enchanting mystery – perfect for readers 8 and up

Explores the real magic of clothes as Hen, a spell tailor’s apprentice, struggles to master his family craft - and discovers a new kind of stitch in the process

A warm hug of a book – one to curl up with in your favourite old jumper!

Product Details

Catalogue number

954 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781913322861

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

September 1st, 2022

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review